Cross Wins SLAT Championship at Shadow Glen

Eighty-six players competed in the Stateline Amateur Tour Championship on Thursday, October 5. Jason Cross made birdies on 10, 15, and 18 on route to a one-over par, 73, to claim first place in the open division. Jason Adkins finished in second place with a two-over, 74. Rounding out the open division in third place was Logan Truninger, who shot 75.

Dave Cunningham took first place in the senior division with a score of one-under, 71. Steve Groom finished a stroke back at even par, good enough for second place. There was a two-way tie for third place between Alan Thornton & David Hamilton who both shot rounds of three-over, 75.

In the players gross division, Carter Likes had a very steady round and finished at the top with a one-over, 73. His round included four bogeys, three birdies, and eleven pars. Chris Meyer finished in second with a 74. Rounding out the players gross division in a tie for third place was Hunter Petermann & Michael Buckhouse who fired six over, 78.

In the players net division, Chris Meyer won with a score of two-under, 70. Mittal Patel & Carter Likes tied for second with scores of one-under, 71. Trenton Mein & Hunter Petermann finished in third place with even par, 72.

David Hornaday took the legends gross division by two shots over Bob Bezek and Jim Seward with a round of even par, 72. Jettie Bezek finished in third place with a score of three-over 75.

In the legends net division, John Pawsat won with a score of seven-under, 65. Jettie Bezek and David Hornaday finished in a two-way tie for second place with six-under, 66. Steve Frisbie fired a four-under, 68, to come in third.

Throughout the season players earned points based on their finishes in Stateline Amateur Tour competitions throughout the season. The Player of the Year champions in each division are listed below:


Open–Jason Cross

Senior–John Scarsella

Players (Gross)–Ritch Nigh

Players (Net)–Mittal Patel

Legends (Gross)–Ron Brewer

Legends (Net)–David Hornaday

Thank you to all of our volunteers and players who were a part of the Stateline Amateur Tour this year! We had a great season and look forward to next year!