Desilet and Sherwood Lap the Field at Tee Fore Two Championship

Topeka CC, Topeka, KS – Denise Desilet and Patricia Sherwood extended their lead with strong play in the Chapman Alternate Shot format on the second day of competition to claim the Overall Gross championship by a ten shot margin.  They got off to a hot start in the difficult format carding three birdies in their first nine and turned at -1 to par.  Second place finishers Beth Kuckelman and Kim Wright had a very strong performance in the Chapman format with a score of 74 (+1), but could not close the gap with Desilet and Sherwood.  This is Desilet’s third victory of three Association events played this year, and she takes a lead in the Senior Women’s Player of the Year standings into the fall with only a few events remaining.

Christy Kleweno and Jillayne Tillman claimed the Overall Net championship by a single stroke in a closely contested division with a 66-69=135 (-11).  Kuckelman and Wright came up one shot short in the Net Division along with Joyce Anderson/Judy Baltuska, Cindy MacDonald/Renee Montoya, and Michele Falley/Jaena Greenwood.