Stateline Amateur Tour @ Ironhorse

As the Stateline Amateur season winds down, 60 players competed out at the tough Ironhorse Golf Club in Leawood. On a day when summer was still making its presence known, players battled the humidity as well as the abundant presence of hazards.

In the Open division, Gregory Diederich took home the win with an impressive one-under, 71 with four birdies and three bogeys. Our Senior division winner was Steve Groom with a two-over, 73 which featured five birdies.

In the Legends Gross division, Ron Brewer and David Hamilton tied for first with a two-under, 70. Brewer’s round was highlighted by four birdies on the day and Hamilton’s bogey-free round featured two birdies.

In the Net division, Ron Brewer again took first with a net score of 64 with Dennis Ortman in a close second with a net score of 65.

Bill Grosdidier and Chris Meyer tied for first in the Players Gross division with two-over rounds of 74. Gary Gatten took home first in the Players Net division with a score of 69.

For a full field of results, see here.