Event History

Event History and Past Champions

Swope Memorial Golf Course, site of the 2005 USGA Women’s Public Links Championship, hosted this event from 2009 to 2013. In 2014, the Prairie Invitational was moved to Falcon Ridge Golf Course. Past Champions of the event include:

2009 – Lacy Shelton, Former University of Alabama Player

2010 – Mary Kate Bird, Former University of Nebraska Player

2011 – Mary Kate Bird, Former University of Nebraska Player

2012 – Rachel Halloran, Former Marshall University Player

2013 – Bailey Hopper, University of Missouri- St. Louis

2014 – Catherine Dolan, Former Missouri State Player

2015- Cassidy Stelzmiller, University of Nebraska Player

2016 – Kayla Eckelkamp, Former Maryville University Player

For Detailed Results Visit Women’s Amateur of Kansas City/Prairie Invitational