Women’s Four State Team to Compete in Oklahoma

The Kansas Women’s Four State team has been announced and is scheduled to compete at Muskogee Country Club (Muskogee, OK) on July 31 and August 1.  Four State is an annual Ryder Cup-style competition with teams from Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma, and Arkansas competing.  Each team is comprised of six amateur golfers under age 40 and six amateur golfers over age 40.  Tuesday’s competition will feature four ball matches in the morning followed by alternate shot matches in the afternoon.  Wednesday’s competition is singles matches.

Kansas Team:

  • Laine Evans – Wichita
  • Bella Hadden – Shawnee
  • Rosie Klausner – Olathe
  • Audrey Meisch – Wichita
  • Molly Saporito – Overland Park
  • Jaci Weber – Wichita
  • Jettie Bezek – Ottawa
  • Denise Desilet – Wichita
  • Barbara Cusick – Leawood
  • Susan DeVoe – Overland Park
  • Martha Linscott – Mission Hills
  • Paula Routon – Wichita