Women’s Player of the Year

The Kansas City Golf Association announced several event dates carrying points towards the Women’s Player of the Year honors.

The Women’s Championship Series is comprised of five dates and locations. These 18-hole, single-day stroke-play events are slated to play between 5,800-6,200 yards. The following dates and locations are as follows:

May 18 at Stone Canyon GC

May 31 at The Nicklaus Club at Lionsgate

June 9 at Paradise Pointe-Outlaw

July 19 at Staley Farms GC

Aug. 10 at Ironhorse GC

In addition to the Women’s Championship Series, the Prairie Invitational, July 25-26 at The Country Club at Loch Lloyd, and local USGA qualifying events give women opportunities to earn WPOY points. The available qualifying and championship events include:

US Women’s Amateur Sectional (Hosted by KCGA, Lawrence CC, July 11)

US Women’s Mid-Amateur Sectional (Hosted by KCGA, Shadow Glen GC, Aug. 11)

US Women’s Fourball Sectional (Texas, Tennessee, Louisiana)

US Women’s Open Local (Hosted by MAGA, Westwood CC, May 24)

US Women’s Senior Amateur (Hosted by MAGA, Glen Echo CC, Aug. 24)

A selection of Missouri Women’s Golf Association and Kansas Women’s Golf Association events present points opportunities, as well.

MWGA Mid-Amateur

MWGA Amateur

MWGA Senior Amateur

KWGA Amateur Championship

KWGA Senior/Super Senior Championship

Point allocations for each event is yet to be determined and will be released at a later date.

For registration info please visit the perspective host websites:



kwga.orgWPOY eRivision image